Boards & Committees

Administrative Policy Board

The general policies governing OCCDA shall be established by an administrative policy board of eight members to be composed of one representative from the City of Holland, one from the City of Grand Haven, one from the State police, two from Ottawa County, one representative of the small cities and villages that are supporting municipalities and two representatives of the townships that are supporting municipalities.
Organization Chart

Policy Board Members

  • Keith Van Beek (Chairman), Holland City Manager
  • Adam Elenbaas (Vice Chair), Allendale Township Manager
  • Tim Klunder (Secretary), Zeeland City Manager
  • Gordon Gallagher, Spring Lake Township Manager
  • F/Lt. Matt Williams, Post Commander Michigan State Police 
  • Ashley Latsch, City of Grand Haven City Manager
  • John Gibbs, County Administrator
  • Roger Belknap, County Commissioner


Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

A committee of twelve members has been established consisting of representatives of local Law Enforcement, Fire, EMS, and Emergency Management. The TAC provides guidance to the Policy Board on technical and operational issues.

TAC Members

  • Chief Matt Messer (Chairman), Holland Dept. of Public Safety
  • Chief Kurt Gernaat (Vice Chair), Blendon Township Fire Department
  • Steve Kempker, Ottawa County Sheriff’s Office
  • Director Brandon DeHaan, Grand Valley State University Police
  • Chief Tim Jungel, Zeeland Police Department
  • Lt. Ryan Enlow, Grand Haven Public Safety
  • Lt. Mike Stephens, Michigan State Police
  • Chief Jim Kohsel, Holland Township Fire Department
  • Lou Hunt, Emergency Management Director
  • Dennis Rosel, Chester Township Fire
  • Chris Holmes, AMR Ambulance